Book now!

Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris

Saturday, June 16th 2018 - Grand Hôtel de Paris Intercontinental

R

Rock'n'roll & swing ballroom

A Viennese Ball is not entirely dedicated to waltz : a true Viennese ball is a feast for dance, with several rooms and atmospheres, so as to dance many dances in couple, whatever your level is.

The second room, as big as the Waltz and Tango Ballroom, is dedicated to rock'n'roll and latin dances and will open at 11 pm, just after the opening ceremony, till 5 am.

At 11.30 pm, first activity and first show ! The company of the "Rats de Cave" (Cellar Rats) will offer us an irresistible moment, on Swing and Be-Bop music.

Be bop

The Rats de cave have performed on the stage for more than thirty years everywhere in France. They dance very vivid shows of Swing and Be-Bop, an energetic, merry and typically Parisian dance.

In the jazz cellars of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, a cellar rat was the name given by the press to the Be-Bop dancers, in comparison with the Little Rats of the Opéra de Paris during the fifties. This is an expression dating back to those mythical Parisian times, which have encountered a great revival for the last ten years. Irresistible !

Click here to discover one of their shows.

A dance show of French Rock'n'roll will take place at 0.30 am!

French Rock'n'roll

For the second year at the BAL DES PARISIENNES, THE VIENNESE BALL OF PARIS, the young ACADÉMIE DE DANSE 4 TEMPS, which promotes this emblematic dance of France, and obtained, thanks to its expertise, the recognition of four-beat rock by the French Dance Federation, will present a captivating and seductive choreography. You will discover successively 5 couples of dancers, of different styles but all representing a festive rock, sometimes sober, sometimes exuberant, sometimes furious, always happy!

At 2:00, the professional dancers Sand and Ludo will dance an exhilarating demonstration of West Coast Swing and let you indulge in this modern and fantastic dance.

West coast swing

SAND AND LUDO are the permanent teachers of the "Sand & Ludo" association. They gave their first courses together in April 2009 and their desire to work for the development of this dance in France has continued to grow ever since.

In 2010, they meet Canadian champions Myles Munroe and Tessa Cunningham who are recognized worldwide for their pedagogy. To deepen their own knowledge and pedagogy, they will train directly with them during various events in the United States. Since summer 2012, they've continued their training with champions such as Jennifer DeLuca, Arjay Centeno, Brennar Goree, Ben Morris, Robert Royston, etc ...

Specialists of the West Coast Swing and recognized in France for their technical pedagogy, Sand and Ludo organize their courses, courses and events in a convivial, simple and human atmosphere.

Click here to see one of their shows!

Réservez

Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris

Samedi 16 juin 2018 - Grand Hôtel Intercontinental de Paris

S

Salle rock & swing

Un bal viennois n'est pas un Bal exclusivement dédié à la valse : un vrai bal viennois est avant tout une fête de la danse, avec plusieurs salles et plusieurs ambiances et la possibilité de danser de multiples danses de salon, quel que soit votre niveau.

La deuxième salle, de taille équivalente à la salle valse & tango, consacrée au rock et à l'univers des danses latines, ouvrira à 23h, pour vous ouvrir une pleine nuit de danse, jusqu'à 5 heures du matin.

A 23h30, première animation et premier spectacle ! La compagnie des Rats de Cave nous fera vivre un moment électrique, au rythme irrésistible du Swing et du Be-Bop.

Be bop

Les Rats de cave se présentent sur scène depuis plus de trente ans à travers toute la France. Ils proposent des numéros très visuels de Swing varié et de Be-Bop : danse énergique, joyeuse et typiquement parisienne.

Dans les caves de jazz de Saint-Germain-des-Prés, un rat de cave était un nom commun attribué par la presse aux danseurs de Be-Bop, par comparaison aux Petits Rats de l'Opéra dans les années 50. Ils sont les zazous de ces temps parisiens mythiques, remis au goût du jour durant ces dix dernières années par le succès grandissant des danses swing, festives et pleines d'entrain. Irrésistible !

Cliquez ici pour avoir un avant-goût de leur démonstration

Une démonstration de Rock 4 Temps aura lieu à 0h30 !

Rock à 4 temps

Pour la deuxième année consécutive au Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris, la jeune Académie de Danse 4 Temps, qui promeut cette danse emblématique de la France, et a obtenu, par son savoir-faire, la reconnaissance du rock à quatre temps par la Fédération Française de Danse, présentera une chorégraphie captivante et toujours aussi séduisante. Vous découvrirez successivement 5 couples de danseurs, de styles différents mais tous représentant un rock festif, tantôt sobre, tantôt exhubérant, parfois endiablé, toujours joyeux !

A 2h00, les danseurs professionnels Sand et Ludo viendront danser une exaltante démonstration de west coast swing et vous entraîner dans cette danse moderne et fantastique

West coast swing

Sand et Ludo sont les profs permanents de l'association "Sand & Ludo". Ils ont donné leurs premiers cours ensemble en avril 2009 et leur envie d'oeuvrer pour le développement de cette danse en France n'a cessé de croître depuis.

En 2010, ils rencontrent les champions canadiens Myles Munroe et Tessa Cunningham mondialement reconnus pour leur pédagogie. Afin d'approfondir leurs propre connaissances et leur pédagogie, ils vont se former directement auprès d'eux lors de différents événements aux Etats-Unis. Depuis l'été 2012, ils continuent leur formation auprès de champions tels que Jennifer DeLuca, Arjay Centeno, Brennar Goree, Ben Morris, Robert Royston, etc...

Spécialistes du West Coast Swing et reconnus en France pour leur pédagogie technique, Sand et Ludo organisent leurs cours, stages et évènements autour d'une ambiance conviviale, simple et humaine.

Cliquez ici pour avoir un avant-goût de leur démonstration