Book now!

Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris

Saturday, June 15th 2019 - Brongniart Palace

P

Program of the 2019 edition

TRIBUTE TO OFFENBACH! THE 2019 BALL CELEBRATES THE BICENTENARY OF HIS BIRTH...

Just two hundred years ago Jacques Offenbach was born in Cologne; thanks to his exceptional talent, he was admitted to the Conservatoire of Paris at the age of 14, and coming from Prussia, he became one of the most emblematic composers of French spirit and Parisian parties. He began his career as a cellist at the Opéra-comique, but enjoyed real success under the Second Empire, thanks to his operettas with unforgettable melodies, irreverent and devastating humour such as Orpheus in underworld (1858), Beautiful Helena (1864) and Parisian Life (1866). His famous tunes have entered the Pantheon of French musical glories and have the power to appeal universally to all audiences, from the most popular to the most demanding: a certain idea of the happiness of life that Paris embodies throughout the world. The BAL DES PARISIENNES, LE BAL VIENNOIS DE PARIS will celebrate Offenbach throughout the 2019 edition, in the heart of Paris, at the Brongniart Palace!

DEROULE OF THE 2019 EDITION

  • 7 pm: Welcoming of the participants (Entrance Dinner-Show-Ball and Show-Ball)
  • 8.30 pm: Beginning of the Viennese opening ceremony
    • Opening March of the Debutants
    • Défilé of ball gowns
    • Opera - Tribute to Offenbach and Strauss
    • Polka of the Debutants
    • Dancers of the Paris Opera Ballett
    • Opening Waltz of the Debutants - Tribute to Offenbach
  • 9.30 pm: "Alles Walzer", beginning of the dinner and opening of the Waltz ballroom and of the Rock ballroom
  • Midnight: Improvised Quadrille (reel) according to the Viennese tradition with all the participants to the Ball. The Quadrille is taught on the spot in a humouristic and ludic manner.
  • 0.30 am: Rock'n'roll show - Beginning of the service of Austrian specialities
  • 1.00 am: Tango show
  • 1.30 am: Lindy hop show
  • 2.00 am: West Coast Swing show
  • 2.30 am: New Quadrille
  • 5.00 am: End of the 2019 Ball

DINNER: A TRIBUTE TO FRENCH GASTRONOMY

A particular feature of Paris in the international network of Viennese balls is that the emphasis is placed on the French tradition of the gala dinner and the excellence of French gastronomy. It would offer the guests of the Ball an exceptional moment of tasting, illuminated by the best of Parisian flavours and expertise. A dinner full of lightness and refined flavours, elegant tableware, all beautifully combined with music and dancing around the tables. The Bal des Parisiennes, the viennese ball of Paris is pleased to present, in association with Maison Kaviari, an exceptional tasting of caviar matured in Paris, which will be served for the "Formules Offenbach" (category 1 - prestigious dinner).

THE PLACE: THE BRONGNIART PALACE - LE PALAIS BRONGNIART

Located in the centre of old Paris, the Palais Brongniart was built during the First Empire to house the stock exchange and symbolize French influence. This magnificent building is a marvel of classical architecture and was completed under the Restoration. It offers a vast parquet flooring nave, bordered by an elegant peristyle, cascading lounges on the ground and upper floors. The Bal des Parisiennes, the viennese ball of Paris will rent 7 rooms and lounges, about 1700 sq. meters, to welcome you! All you have to do is climb a few steps to be merged in a universe of grandeur and magnificence, and feel the heartbeat of Parisian life once praised by the writers Emile Zola and Marcel Proust.

Réservez

Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris

Samedi 15 juin 2019 - Palais Brongniart

P

Programme 2019

Hommage à Offenbach ! Le Bal 2019 fête le bicentenaire de sa naissance...

Il y a tout juste deux cents ans naissait à Cologne Jacques Offenbach ; il doit à son talent exceptionnel d’être admis au Conservatoire de Paris à l’âge de 14 ans, et venu de Prusse, il devient l’un des compositeurs les plus emblématiques de l’esprit français et de la fête parisienne. Il commence sa carrière comme violoncelliste à l’Opéra-comique, mais connaît véritablement le succès sous le Second Empire, grâce à ces opérettes aux mélodies inoubliables, à l’humour irrévérencieux et dévastateur comme Orphée aux Enfers (1858), La Belle Hélène(1864) ou encore La Vie parisienne (1866). Ses airs fameux sont entrés au panthéon des gloires musicales françaises et ont le pouvoir de plaire universellement à tous les publics, du plus populaire au plus exigeant : une certaine idée du bonheur de vivre qu’incarne Paris à travers le monde. Le Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris fêtera Offenbach pendant tout l'édition 2019, au coeur de Paris, au Palais Brongniart !

Déroulé de l'édition 2019

  • 19h00 : Accueil des participants (formules dîner-spectacle-bal et spectacle-bal)
  • 20h30 : Début de la cérémonie d'ouverture à la viennoise
    • Marche d'ouverture des Débutants
    • Défile de robes de bal
    • Opéra - Hommage à Offenbach et à Strauss
    • Polka des Débutants
    • Danseurs du Ballet de l'Opéra de Paris
    • Valse d'ouverture des Débutants - Hommage à Offenbach
  • 21h30 : « Alles Walzer », début du service du dîner & ouverture de la salle valse et de la salle rock
  • 0h00 : Quadrille improvisé selon la tradition viennoise avec tous les participants au bal : le quadrille est appris sur place de façon ludique et humoristique
  • 0h30 : Démonstration de rock'n'roll - Début du services des spécialités autrichiennes
  • 1h00 : Démonstration de tango
  • 1h30 : Démonstration de lindy hop
  • 2h00 : Démonstration de west coast swing
  • 2h30 : Nouveau quadrille
  • 5h00 : Fin du Bal 2019

Le Dîner : hommage à la gastronomie française

Particularité de Paris dans le réseau international des bals viennois, l’accent est mis sur la tradition française du dîner de gala et sur l’excellence de la gastronomie française pour offrir aux invités du Bal un moment exceptionnel de dégustation, illuminé par le meilleur des saveurs et du savoir-faire parisiens. Un dîner tout en légèreté et en saveurs raffinées, des arts de la table tout en élégance, pour s’allier en beauté avec la danse et la musique autour des tables. Le Bal des Parisiennes a le plaisir de présenter en association avec la Maison Kaviari une dégustation exceptionnelle de caviars affinés à Paris, qui sera servie à table pour les » Formules Offenbach « (dîners prestige de catégorie 1).

Le lieu : le Palais Brongniart

Situé au centre du vieux Paris, le Palais Brongniart fut bâti à l’époque du Premier Empire pour abriter la Bourse et symboliser le rayonnement français. Merveille d’architecture classique, ce magnifique édifice achevé sous la Restauration offre une vaste nef parquetée bordée d’un élégant péristyle, des salons en cascade au rez-de-chaussée et aux étages... Le Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris louera 7 salles et salons pour vous accueillir ! Il suffit de gravir ses quelques marches pour être plongé dans un univers de grandeur et de magnificence, et y sentir battre le cœur de la vie parisienne chantée autrefois par Zola et Proust.