Book now!

Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris

Saturday, June 16th 2018 - Grand Hôtel de Paris Intercontinental

G

Gala Dinner

Prepared by Laurent André and staff, the gala dinner will gather the lovers of an exquisite French cuisine, balanced between tradition and modernity. A three-course dinner will be served after an opening cocktail.

Laurent André has worked during seven years at the Royal Monceau before joining the Intercontinental. He has been trained by Alain Chapel, then by Alain Ducasse. At the Royal Monceau, he received two stars, including one for Le Carpaccio, the only star for an Italian restaurant in Paris. He is passionated by a cuisine inspired by the seasons and traditional local products: as for me, true cuisine begins when things taste just as what they are. Cuisine is just like a romance. You have to be in love with your products and fond of the people making them.»

At the Grand Hôtel Intercontinental de Paris, the gala dinner is a key-part of the refined and elegant atmosphere that makes the charm of the splendid opening ceremony of the Viennese Ball of Paris.

Caviar sampling

The Bal des Parisiennes will have the pleasure to present an exceptional sampling of three caviars during the night in cooperation with the house Kaviari (included in the Prestige formula for the dinner "Champs-Elysées", and optional for other tickets.)

The house Kaviari is the only house that prepares its caviars in the centre of Paris. Many chefs like Alain Ducasse, Guy Martin or Jean-François Piège choose their products and trust their unequalled savoir-faire.

Champagne

LARMANDIER-BERNIER is the official supplier of the Bal des Parisiennes 2018. An exceptional wine of Champagne : it has been selected by our organizing committee for its unique sparkling character and will be perfect to enjoy this prestigious night.

"Beautifully located among great vintages in the Côte des Blancs, the vineyard of eleven hectares is enhanced by an elite viticulture, which is not very common in Champagne. The vines are plowed, the treatments are homeopathic and the grapes are picked at optimum maturity.
The result is high-standard Champagnes, especially as the bottles spend three to eight years in the cellar before being sold. Full of minerals, long in the mouth, they will seduce lovers of elegant wines, with a fresh final note. The whole range is of high quality.
" (Source : Le Figaro)

Réservez

Bal des Parisiennes, le Bal Viennois de Paris

Samedi 16 juin 2018 - Grand Hôtel Intercontinental de Paris

D

Dîner de gala

Particularité du Bal Viennois de Paris, capitale de la gastronomie oblige, le dîner de gala préparé par Laurent André et son équipe réunira les amoureux d’une gastronomie française équilibrée alliant tradition et modernité et adapté à un Grand Bal dansant : un dîner trois plats qui sera précédé d’un verre de bienvenue.

Laurent André a travaillé pendant sept ans au Royal Monceau avant de rejoindre l'Intercontinental. Il a fait ses classes auprès d'Alain Chapel, puis d'Alain Ducasse. Au Royal Monceau, il s'est vu décerner deux étoiles, dont une pour Le Carpaccio, en faisant ainsi le seul restaurant italien étoilé de la capitale. C'est un défenseur passionné d’une cuisine de saison sublimée par des produits du terroir judicieusement choisis : « pour moi, la vraie cuisine commence quand les choses ont le goût de ce qu’elles sont. La cuisine est comme une histoire d’amour. Il faut tomber amoureux des produits et puis des gens qui les font. »

Dans le cadre somptueux du Grand Hôtel Intercontinental de Paris, le dîner de gala préparera l’atmosphère raffinée et élégante qui animera la splendide cérémonie d’ouverture du Bal Viennois de Paris.

Dégustation de caviar

Le Bal des Parisiennes aura le plaisir de présenter en association avec la maison Kaviari une dégustation exceptionnelle de trois caviars pendant la soirée du Bal (incluse dans le dîner de gala formule prestige Champs-Elysées, et en option pour les autres catégories de billets).

La maison Kaviari, unique maison familiale à préparer ses caviars dans ses ateliers de Paris, près du port de l'Arsenal, fournit les plus grands chefs : Alain Ducasse, Guy Martin ou encore Jean-François Piège apprécient ses produits fruits d'une passion et d'un savoir-faire inégalés.

Champagne

LARMANDIER-BERNIER est le fournisseur officiel du Bal des Parisiennes 2018. Découvrez ce vin de champagne exceptionnel : un pétillant sélectionné par notre Comité organisateur et parfait pour accompagner votre soirée de prestige.

« Magnifiquement situé en grands crus dans la Côte des Blancs, le vignoble de onze hectares est mis en valeur par une viticulture d’élite, ce qui n’est pas très courant en Champagne. Les vignes sont labourées, les traitements sont homéopathiques et les raisins sont ramassés à maturité optimale.
Il en résulte des Champagnes de grande classe, d’autant que les bouteilles passent de trois à huit ans en cave avant commercialisation. Minéraux, tout en longueur, ils séduiront les amateurs de vins élégants, à la finale fraîche. (...) Toute la gamme est de grande qualité. » Source Le Figaro